DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES School of Applied Sciences & Technology UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR Hazratbal, Srinagar -190006 (J & K) (NAAC Accredited Grade "A'")

Monites

<u>Minutes of the meeting of PG BoS in Pharmaceutical Sciences</u> (Pharmaceutical Biotechnology)

PG Board of Studies (BoS) meeting was held on 06-02-2024 to finalize the modalities for the adoption of syllabus in *M. Pharm Pharmaceutical Biotechnology* which has been introduced in 2023. In this regard PG Board of Studies meeting was held in the office chamber of Head of Department, Pharmaceutical Sciences in order to revise and finalize the syllabus and course structure of M. Pharm in *Pharmaceutical Biotechnology* Programme offered by this department.

Following PG BoS members were presents:

S. No	Name	Designation
01.	Prof. Mubashir H. Masoodi (HOD)	Chairman
02.	Prof. NahidaTabassum	Member (Joined online)
04.	Prof Z. A. Bhat	Member (Joined online)
05.	Prof. Sabeeha Shafi	Member (Joined online)
06.	Prof. Mohammad Ishaq Geer	Member (Joined online)
07.	Dr. Nisar Ahmad Khan	Member
08.	Dr. Mohammed Iqbal Zargar	Member
09	Dr. G. N. Bader	Member
10.	Prof. Bashir Ahmad Ganie	Member (teacher in allied subject) (Joined online)
11.	Prof. Bahar Ahmad	Subject Expert (<i>Pharma Chemistry</i>) (Joined online)
12.	Prof. Bibhu Prasad Panda	Subject Expert (Biotechnology) (Joined online)
3	Mr. Suhail Mir	Ph.D Scholar (<i>Pharmacology</i>)
4	Ms. Insha Qadir	Ph.D Scholar (<i>Pharma Chemistry</i>)



DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES School of Applied Sciences & Technology UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR Hazratbal, Srinagar -190006 (J & K) (NAAC Accredited Grade "A*")

After threadbare discussion it was resolved that the course curriculum and course structure devised shall be adopted and got approved by the statutory bodies of the university. Few minor changes in syllabus that were suggested by the subject experts were also adopted. As such a copy of revised course curriculum and course structure for the two-year M Pharm (Pharmaceutical Biotechnology) programme is hereby adopted and submitted for approval of the competent body.

PG BoS Members:

(Appeared online) Prof. Nahida Tabassum

(Appeared online) Prof. Z. A. Bhat

(Appeared online)

(Appeared online) Prof. Sabeeha Shafi Prof. M. I. Geer

(Appeared online)

Prof. Bashir

Ahmad Ganie

(Appeared online) Prof. Bahar Ahmad

(Appeared online) Prof. Bibhu **Prasad** Panda

Dr. M.

Zargar Dr. G. N. Bader

Mr. Suhail Mir

Ms. Insha Qadir

Prof. Mubashir H, Masoodi (Chairman)